Kentucky Derby 2023: The Race of the Year

The Kentucky Derby, also known as “The Most Exciting Two Minutes in Sports,” is one of the most anticipated events in the horse racing calendar. Set to take place on May 6, 2023, the 149th edition of the Kentucky Derby is expected to be a thrilling race, with some of the best horses and jockeys from around the world vying for the coveted title.

Kentucky Derby Entries: Who Will Compete?

The Kentucky Derby entries for 2023 are still being finalized, but some of the top contenders have already been named. Among them are Essential Quality, Life is Good, and Hot Rod Charlie, all of whom have shown impressive form in recent races. Other horses to watch out for include Known Agenda, Rock Your World, and Medina Spirit.

Kentucky Oaks 2023 Odds: Who’s the Favorite?

The Kentucky Oaks is the female equivalent of the Kentucky Derby, and it’s also set to take place on May 6, 2023. The early Kentucky Oaks 2023 odds suggest that Malathaat is the favorite to win, with Travel Column and Clairiere close behind.

Kentucky Derby 2023 Past Performances: What to Expect

As we get closer to the Kentucky Derby 2023, horse racing enthusiasts and analysts will be studying the past performances of each horse in the race. The 2023 Kentucky Derby past performances will give us valuable insights into each horse’s strengths and weaknesses, as well as their potential to win the race.

Kentucky Derby Past Performances: A Look Back

Looking back at the Kentucky Derby past performances, we can see that some horses have had incredible success in the race. Secretariat, for example, still holds the record for the fastest time ever recorded in the Kentucky Derby, with a time of 1:59.40. Other notable winners include American Pharoah, Justify, and Seattle Slew.

Kentucky Derby 2023 Past Performances: Predictions and Analysis

As we analyze the Kentucky Derby 2023 past performances, we’ll be able to make predictions about which horses are likely to perform well in the race. Factors like the horse’s speed, stamina, and experience will all come into play, as well as the jockey’s skill and strategy. Ultimately, the winner of the Kentucky Derby 2023 will be the horse that can overcome all the challenges of the race and come out on top.

In conclusion, the Kentucky Derby 2023 promises to be a thrilling event, with some of the best horses and jockeys from around the world competing for the title. With the Kentucky Derby entries still being finalized and the Kentucky Oaks 2023 odds fluctuating, it’s hard to say who the favorite will be. But as we study the Kentucky Derby 2023 past performances and make our predictions, one thing is certain: this will be a race to remember.

Kentucky Derby 2023 Odds

PP Horse Jockey Trainer Owner Odds
1 Hit Show Franco Brad H. Cox West, Gary and Mary 30-1
2 Verifying Gaffalione Brad H. Cox Poulin, Jonathan, Westerberg, Magnier, Mrs. John, Smith, Derrick and Tabor, Michael B. 15-1
3 Two Phil’s Loveberry Larry Rivelli Patricia’s Hope LLC and Sagan, Phillip 12-1
4 Conficence Game Graham J. Keith Desormeaux Don’t Tell My Wife Stables 20-1
5 Tapit Trice Saez Todd A. Pletcher Whisper Hill Farm, LLC and Gainesway Stable (Antony Beck) 5-1
6 Kingbarns J. Ortiz Todd A. Pletcher Spendthrift Farm LLC 12-1
7 Reincarnate Velazquez Tim Yakteen SF Racing LLC, Starlight Racing, Madaket Stables LLC, Masterson, Robert E., Stonestreet Stables LLC, Schoenfarber, Jay A., Waves Edge Capital LLC and Donovan, Catherine 50-1
8 Mage Castellano Gustavo Delgado OGMA Investments, LLC, Restrepo, Ramiro, Sterling Racing LLC and CMNWLTH 15-1
SCR Skinner Hernandez John A. Shirreffs C R K Stable 20-1
SCR Practical Move Vazquez Tim Yakteen Amestoy, Jr., Pierre Jean, Amestoy, Leslie A. and Beasley, Roger K. SCR
9 Disarm Rosario Steven M. Asmussen Winchell Thoroughbreds LLC 30/1
10 Jace’s Road Geroux Brad H. Cox West Point Thoroughbreds and Albaugh Family Stables LLC 15-1
11 Sun Thunder Hernandez Jr Kenneth G. McPeek R.T Racing Stable and Cypress Creek Equine 30-1
12 Angel Of Empire Prat Brad H. Cox Albaugh Family Stables LLC 8-1
SCR Forte I. Ortiz JR. Todd A. Pletcher Repole Stable and St. Elias Stable 3-1
13 Raise Can Corrales Ben Colebrook Warren, Andrew and Warren, Rania 15-1
14 Derma Sotogake Lemaire Hidetaka Otonashi Hiroyuki Asanuma 10-1
15 Rocket Can Alvarado William I. Mott Frank Fletcher Racing Operations, Inc. 15-1
SCR Lord Miles Lopez Todd A. Pletcher Vegso Racing Stable 30-1
SCR Continuar Sakai Yoshito Yahagi Lion Race Horse Co. Ltd. 50-1
16 Cyclone Mischief J. Rosario D. Romans Albaugh Family Stables LLC and Castleton Lyons. 30-1
17 Mandarin Hero Kazushi Kimura Terunobu Fujita Hiroaki Arai. 20-1
18 King Russell Rafael Bejarano Ron Moquett Jones, Brereton C. and Naber Racing, LLC 50-1
Posted on