Breeders' Cup

Breeders' Cup
Sprint Odds
The Most Breeders' Cup Bets Anywhere
Sign Up Now

2018 Breeders Cup' Sprint

Breeders' Cup Sprint

Purse:$1,500,000Grade: 1
Distance: 6.5 FurlongsAge: 3+

The world’s fastest Thoroughbreds compete in the Sprint, sometimes achieving speeds nearing 40 M.P.H. in the stretch. This race is contested at three- quarters of a mile for male and female horses, 3-years-old and older.

Breeders' Cup Sprint Odds

The odds are currently being updated, please check back shortly. - Updated June 22, 2018 01:15:29 The odds are currently being updated, please check back shortly. - Updated June 22, 2018 01:15:29

Bet Now

2017 Breeders' Cup Sprint Results

Result Time Post Odds HorseTrainerJockey Owner
1  3.90DefrongBob BaffertMartin Garcia
2  1.60*DQ-Masochistic  
3  15.40Mind Your Biscuits    
4  2.50A. P. Indian    
5  6.40Limousine Liberal    
6  18.40Delta Bluesman    
7  11.20Noholdingback Bear    

Bet Now

2017 Breeders' Cup Sprint Payouts

2 Drefong
7 DQ-Masochistic
1 Mind Your Biscuits

Wager Horses Payout
Exacta 2-7 $15.00
Trifecta 2-7-1 $56.15
Superfecta 2-7-1-5 $249.10
Daily Double 11-2 $100.00
Pick 3 6-11-2 $1,602.90

Bet Now

Breeders' Cup Sprint Winners

Year Winner Jockey Trainer Win Time
2017 Roy H Kent Desormeaux Peter Miller 1:08.61
2016 Drefong Martin Garcia Bob Baffert 1:21.25
2015 Runhappy Edgar Prado Maria Borell 1:08.58
2014 Work All Week Florent Geroux Roger Brueggemann 1:08.28
2013 Secret Circle      
2012 Trinniberg      
2011 Amazombie      
2010 Big Drama Eibar Coa David Fawkes 1.09:05
2009 Dancing in Silks Joel Rosario Carla Gaines 1:08.14
2008 Midnight Lute G K Gomez Bob Baffert 1:07.08
2007 Midnight Lute (4 3/4) G. Gomez B. Baffert 1:09.18
2006 Thor's Echo C. Nakatani Doug O'Neill 1:08.80
2005 Siver Train E. Prado R. Dutrow Jr 1:08.86
2004 Speightstown J. Velasquez T. Plecther 1:08.11
2003 Cajun Beat(2 1/4) Cornelio Velasquez Stephen Margolis 1:073/5
2002 Orientate (1/2)) Jerry Bailey D. Wayne Lukas 1:084/5
2001 Squirtle Squirt (1/2) Jerry Bailey Bobby Frankel 1:082/5
2000 Kona Gold (1/2) Alex Solis Bruce Headley 1:073/5
1999 Artax (1/2) Jorge Chavez Louis Albertrani 1:074/5
1998 Reraise (2) Corey Nakatani Craig Dollase 1:09:00
1997 Elmhurst 1/2) Corey Nakatani Jenine Sahadi 1:081/5
1996 Lit de Justice (1 1/4) Corey Nakatani Jenine Sahadi 1:083/5
1995 Desert Stormer (nk) Kent Desormeaux Frank Lyons 1:09:00
1994 Cherokee Run (nk) Mike Smith Frank Alexander 1:092/5
1993 Cardmania (nk) Eddie Delahoussaye Derek Meredith 1:083/5
1992 Thirty Slews (nk) Eddie Delahoussaye Bob Baffert 1:081/5
1991 Sheikh Albadou (nk) Pat Eddery Alexander Scott 1:091/5
1990 Safely Kept (nk) Craig Perret Alan Goldberg 1:093/5
1989 Dancing Spree (nk) Angel Cordero Jr. Shug McGaughey 1:09:00
1988 Gulch (3/4) Angel Cordero Jr. D. Wayne Lukas 1:102/5
1987 Very Subtle (4) Pat Valenzuela Melvin Stute 1:084/5
1986 Smile (1 1/4) Jacinto Vasquez Scotty Schulhofer 1:082/5
1985 Precisionist (3/4) Chris McCarron L.R. Fenstermaker 1:082/5
1984 Eillo (ns) Craig Perret Budd Lepman 1:101/5

Bet Now


Breeders' Cup, Breeders' Cup World Championship and Breeders' Cup logo are registered trademarks or subsidiaries of Breeders' Cup Limited and/or its affiliates (collectively Breeders' Cup). Breeders' Cup does not sponsor or endorse, and is not associated or affiliated with US Racing or its products, services or promotions. US Racing provides free information, odds, facts and commentary about the Breeders' Cup and horse racing and betting, in general. Third party marks may be referenced in a transformative, editorial, informational, nominative, critical, analytical or comparative context. US Racing may reference marks belonging to third parties pursuant to our right to engage in fair use, fair comment, statutory fair use or trade mark fair use doctrine. As such, US Racing does not contribute to any dilution of any trade or service marks. US Racing provides this information in an effort to educate and grow the sport of thoroughbred racing in North America with an emphasis on attracting new fans of the sport.

Bet on the
Breeders' Cup Sprint!

Signup now to get a 10% bonus.