Santa Monica Stakes

Location: Santa Anita Park, Arcadia, California, United States
Inaugurated: 1957
Race type: Thoroughbred - Flat racing
Distance: 7 furlongs
Track: Dirt, left-handed
Qualification: Fillies and Mares, four years old & up
Weight: Assigned
Purse: $200,000
Grade: II


Bet on La Santa Monica Stakes

US Racing features race analysis, interviews, free handicapping tips and stories on the trainers, jockeys, owners and horses that make up the colorful sport of horse racing. US Racing features the best tracks in the United States, including Churchill Downs, Belmont, Pimlico, Saratoga, Del Mar and Santa Anita. Internationally, US Racing offers content from Australia, Dubai, Great Britain, Ireland and Japan.

US Racing - The Official OTB of the USA. Join US Racing and bet on Stakes Races today!


Santa Monica Stakes Past Winners


2013 Teddy's Promise Victor Espinoza 01:22.6
2012 Home Sweet Aspen Joel Rosario 01:21.4
2011 Switch Joel Rosario 01:20.7
2010 Gabby's Golden Gal Martin Garcia 01:21.2
2009 Ventura Garrett K. Gomez 01:21.6
2008 Intangaroo Alonso Quinonez 01:20.7
2007 Pussycat Doll Garrett Gomez 01:22.3
2006 Behaving Badly Victor Espinoza 01:21.9
2005 Salt Champ (ARG) Gary Stevens 01:22.1
2004 Island Fashion Kent Desormeaux 01:21.4
2003 Affluent Alex Solis 01:22.8
2002 Kalookan Queen Alex Solis 01:22.4
2001 Nany's Sweep Kent Desormeaux 01:22.5
2000 Honest Lady Corey Nakatani 01:21.5
1999 Stop Traffic Corey Black 1::22.17
1998 Exotic Wood Chris McCarron 01:21.1
1997 Toga Toga Toga Julio A. Garcia 01:23.3
1996 Serena's Song Gary Stevens 01:21.6
1995 Key Phrase Chris Antley 01:22.8
1994 Southern Truce Gary Stevens 01:21.4
1993 Freedom Cry Alex Solis 01:21.8
1992 Laramie Moon Eddie Delahoussaye 01:22.7
1991 Devil's Orchid Russell Baze 01:21.8
1990 Stormy But Valid Gary Stevens 01:22.4

Proudly featured on: