Arkansas Derby
Get up to $1,000 cash!
Sign Up Now

Arkansas Derby

Best Arkansas Derby Betting Deals & Promotions

Stakes: Grade II for 3-year-old thoroughbreds and fillies
Distance: 1 1/8 miles
Track: Dirt
Purse: $1,000,000

The Racing Festival of the South culminates with the annual Arkansas Derby race. Horse racing fans are eager to see if the next Oaklawn Park champ will finally bring home the Triple Crown trophy.

The Arkansas Derby is the second leg of the Big 3 Pick 3, a $1 minimum national wager where horse bettors will try to pick the winner of three important prep races for three-year-olds planning on running in the Kentucky Derby and the prestigious Triple Crown.

Two favorite horses in recent years, Smarty Jones and Afleet Alex, both captured the Arkansas Derby and finished their careers as top three-year-olds.

The Arkansas Derby has really gained in stature because of this, keeping its reputation as a vital race for any Kentucky Derby and Triple Crown hopeful.

The race is being held at Oaklawn Park, which was incorporated in 1904 and one of the select few that features the finest in live thoroughbred horse racing in America.

I Want To Bet Now

$500,000 Arkansas Derby Betting (First Division)

PP Horse Trainer Jockey M/L
1 Charlatan Bob Baffert Martin Garcia 1/1
2 My Friends Beer Jeremiah O’Dwyer Declan Cannon 20/1
3 Mo Mosa Mike Maker Kendrick Carmouche 30/1
4 Gouverneur Morris Todd Pletcher John Velazquez 9/2
5 Jungle Runner Steve Asmussen Tyler Baze 30/1
6 Shooters Shoot Peter Eurton Joe Talamo SCR
7 Wrecking Crew Peter Miller Flavien Prat SCR
8 Anneau d’Or Blaine Wright Juan Hernandez 6/1
9 Winning Impression Dallas Stewart Julien Leparoux 15/1
10 Crypto Cash Kenny McPeek Corey Lanerie 20/1
11 Basin Steve Asmussen Ricardo Santana, Jr. 8/1

$500,000 Arkansas Derby Betting (Second Division)

PP Horse Trainer Jockey M/L
1 Finnick the Fierce Rey Hernandez Martin Garcia 15/1
2 Saratogian Rodolphe Brisset Joe Talamo SCR
3 Storm the Court Peter Eurton Flavien Prat 6/1
4 King Guillermo Juan Carlos Avila Samuel Camacho, Jr. 3/1
5 Nadal Bob Baffert Joel Rosario 5/2
6 Code Runner Steve Asmussen Stewart Elliott 50/1
7 Silver Prospector Steve Asmussen Ricardo Santana, Jr. 10/1
8 Fast Enough Rafael Becerra Tyler Baze SCR
9 Taishan Richard Baltas David Cohen 15/1
10 Farmington Road Todd Pletcher Javier Castellano 12/1
11 Wells Bayou Brad Cox Florent Geroux 7/2

I Want To Bet Now

"We trust US Racing to provide accurate and thoughtful coverage of racing. They are the best source for horse racing odds."


All Members get a free $10 Bet

Make the most out of your first deposit at BUSR with an outstanding new member cash bonus up to $1,000!
Start winning at BUSR now!
Learn More


If you wager at least $500 at BUSR within 30 days of registering your account, we will automatically deposit an extra $150 into your account!


Feel more in control thanks to an outstanding rebate bonus!
Make your straight bets with BUSR, and the next day, you'll find a 3% rebate in your account! You can also bet on anything except for Win, Place and Show, and you'll find up to 8% rebate!
Learn More

Get your New Member Bonus Up To $1,000 Cash! at BUSR

Proudly featured on: