The Kentucky Derby

Kentucky Derby Contenders
Place Your Bets Now as Kentucky Derby Contender Odds Are Live!
Sign Up Now

Kentucky Derby Contender Rankings

Where can I bet on the Kentucky Derby?


Bet Now!

What channel is the Kentucky Derby on?

Watch the Kentucky Derby live on TV with NBC at 5:00 pm EST

2020 Kentucky Derby Horses

For the Kentucky Derby, the post position has been is a fairly good indicator the winners being typically positions 5-8. Post positions are drawn on Wednesday before the Derby and we will update this information when it becomes available.

The 2020 Kentucky Derby is set for 6:50 p.m. ET on Saturday under the famed twin spires of Churchill Downs in Louisville, Kentucky.

BUSR is the best place you can bet on the Kentucky Derby. There are over 256 different types of bets you can place from the comfort of your computer or mobile device. You'll get great future odds with amazing payouts on the leading Kentucky Oaks and Derby horses and even the leading Jockeys and Trainers. Bet on the margin of victory, head-to-head matchups, the winning time vs Secretariat's world record, a Triple Crown contention and more.

The 2020 Kentucky Derby Odds are live. Time to place your bet now!

Bet Now on the Kentucky Derby

Kentucky Derby Horses

1. Tacitus Bill Mott 150 $610,000
2. Omaha Beach Richard Mandella 137.5 $1,050,000
3. Vekoma George Weaver 110 $747,600
4. Plus Que Parfait Brendan Walsh 104 $1,540,400
5. Roadster Bob Baffert 100 $636,000
6. By My Standards Bret Calhoun 100 $600,000
7. Maximum Security Jason Servis 100 $582,800
8. Game Winner Bob Baffert 85 $1,810,000
9. Code of Honor Shug McGaughey 74 $432,070
10. Haikal Kiaran McLaughlin 70 $322,500
11. Improbable Bob Baffert 65 $589,520
12. War of Will Mark Casse 60 $440,840
13. Long Range Toddy Steve Asmussen 53.5 $830,000
14. Tax Danny Gargan 52 $307,500
15. Cutting Humor Todd Pletcher 50 $462,467
16. Win Win Win Mike Trombetta 50 $350,000
17. Country House Bill Mott 50 $220,000
18. Gray Magician Peter Miller 41 $526,000
19. Spinoff Todd Pletcher 40 $224,000
20. Master Fencer (JPN) Koichi Tsunoda Japan Road to Derby $234,392
21. Bodexpress Gustavo Delgado 40 $188,000
22. Signalman Kenny McPeek 38 $496,840
23. Anothertwistafate Blaine Wright 38 $268,960
24. Sueno Keith Desormeaux 32 $285,000
25. Bourbon War Mark Hennig 31 $137,200
26. Instagrand Jerry Hollendorfer 30 $276,000
27. Mucho Gusto Bob Baffert 24 $286,800
28. Knicks Go Ben Colebrook 20 $675,085
29. Owendale Brad Cox 20 $124,000
30. Outshine Todd Pletcher 20 $74,500

Bet Now on the Kentucky Derby

Bet the
Kentucky Derby!

Plus exclusive Derby odds and more.

Proudly featured on:


Churchill Downs, Kentucky Derby, Kentucky Oaks, the "twin spires design," "Road to the Roses" and Churchill Downs Incorporated-related trademarks are registered trademarks of Churchill Downs Incorporated or its affiliates (collectively CDI). CDI does not sponsor or endorse, and is not associated or affiliated with US Racing or its products, services or promotions. US Racing provides free information, odds, facts and commentary about the Kentucky Derby and horse racing and betting, in general. Third party marks may be referenced in a transformative, editorial, informational, nominative, critical, analytical or comparative context. US Racing may reference marks belonging to third parties pursuant to our right to engage in fair use, fair comment, statutory fair use or trade mark fair use doctrine. As such, US Racing does not contribute to any dilution of any trade or service marks. US Racing provides this information in an effort to educate and grow the sport of thoroughbred racing in North America with an emphasis on attracting new fans of the sport.