Breeders' Cup
Sprint Results
The Most Breeders' Cup Bets Anywhere
Sign Up Now

Breeders' Cup Sprint Results

The Most Breeders' Cup Bets Anywhere

BUSR is the best site to place your bet on the 2023 Breeders' Cup.

Why? Because, all new members can get up to a $1,000 welcome bonus! By betting on the races you can also qualify for another $150 free!

Bet Now

2023 Breeders' Cup Sprint Results

Results PP Horse Trainer Jockey
1 8 Elite Power Bill Mott Irad Ortiz Jr
2 8 Gunite Steven M. Asmussen Tyler Gaffalione
3 1 Nakatomi Wesley A. Ward Luis Saez

Bet Now

2023 Breeders' Cup Sprint Payouts

PP Horses Win Place Show
8 Elite Power
9 Gunite
1 Nakatomi

Wager Horses Payout
$1.00 Exacta 8-9 $8.00
$0.50 Trifecta 8-9-1 $46.90
$0.10 Superfecta 8-9-1-7 $46.28
$2.00 Double 7/8 $82.40
$0.50 Pick 3 3/7/8 $100.85

Bet Now

Breeders' Cup Sprint Winners

Year Winner Age Jockey Trainer Owner Win Time
2023 Elite Power 5 Irad Ortiz Jr William I. Mott Juddmonte 1:08.34
2022 Elite Power 4 Irad Ortiz Jr William I. Mott Juddmonte 1:09.11
2021 Aloha West 4 Jose Ortiz Wayne Catalano Eclipse Thoroughbred Partners 1:08.49
2020 Whitmore 7 Ron Moquett Irad Ortiz, Jr. Head of Plains Partners, LLC , Southern Springs Stables & Robert V. La Penta 1:08.61
2019 Mitole 4 Ricardo Santana Jr. Steve Asmussen William and Corinne Heiligbrodt 1:09.00
2018 Roy H 6 P. Lopez Peter Miller Rockingham Ranch & D. A. Bernsen 1:08.24
2017 Roy H 5 Kent Desormeaux Peter Miller Rockingham Ranch & D. A. Bernsen 1:08.61
2017 Roy H 5 Kent Desormeaux Peter Miller Rockingham Ranch & D. A. Bernsen 1:08.61
2016 Drefong 3 Martin Garcia Bob Baffert Baoma Corporation 1:08.79
2015 Runhappy 3 Edgar Prado Maria Borell James McIngvale 1:08.58
2014 Work All Week 5 Florent Geroux Roger Brueggemann Midwest Thoroughbreds Inc 1:08.28
2013 Secret Circle 4 Martin Garcia Bob Baffert Pegram/Watson & Weitman 1:08.73
2012 Trinniberg 3 Willie Martinez Shivananda Parbhoo Sherry Parbhoo 1:07.98
2011 Amazombie 5 Mike E. Smith Bill Spawr Spawr & Sanford 1:09.17
2010 Big Drama 4 Eibar Coa David Fawkes Harold Queen 1:09.05
2009 Dancing in Silks 4 Joel Rosario Carla Gaines Ken Kinakin 1:08.14
2008 Midnight Lute 5 Garrett Gomez Bob Baffert Pegram/Watson & Weitman 1:07.08
2007 Midnight Lute 4 Garrett Gomez Bob Baffert Pegram/Watson & Weitman 1:09.18
2006 Thor's Echo 4 Corey Nakatani Doug O'Neill R.S. Jaime/Suarez Racing 1:08.80
2005 Silver Train 3 Edgar Prado Richard Dutrow Buckram Oak Farm 1:08.86
2004 Speightstown 6 John Velazquez Todd A. Pletcher Eugene Melnyk 1:08.11
2003 Cajun Beat 3 Cornelio Velasquez Steve Margolis Padua S./J. & J. Iracane 1:07.95
2002 Orientate 4 Jerry Bailey D. Wayne Lukas Bob & Beverly Lewis 1:08.89
2001 Squirtle Squirt 3 Jerry Bailey Robert J. Frankel David J. Lanzman 1:08.41
2000 Kona Gold 6 Alex Solis Bruce Headley Headley/Molasky/High Tech 1:07.60
1999 Artax 4 Jorge F. Chavez Louis Albertrani Paraneck Stable 1:07.80
1998 Reraise 3 Corey Nakatani Craig Dollase B Fey/M Han et al. 1:09.00
1997 Elmhurst 7 Corey Nakatani Jenine Sahadi Sahadi 1:08.20
1996 Lit de Justice 6 Corey Nakatani Jenine Sahadi Evergreen Farm 1:08.60
1995 Desert Stormer 5 Kent Desormeaux Frank Lyons Joanne H. Nor 1:09.00
1994 Cherokee Run 4 Mike E. Smith Frank A. Alexander Jill E. Robinson 1:09.40
1993 Cardmania 7 Ed Delahoussaye Derek Meredith Jean Couvercelle 1:08.60
1992 Thirty Slews 5 Eddie Delahoussaye Bob Baffert DeGroot/Dutch Masters/Pegram 1:08.20
1991 Sheikh Albadou 3 Pat Eddery Alex Scott Hilal Salem 1:09.20
1990 Safely Kept 4 Craig Perret Alan E. Goldberg Jayeff B Stable 1:09.60
1989 Dancing Spree 4 Angel Cordero, Jr. C. R. McGaughey III Ogden Phipps 1:09.00
1988 Gulch 4 Angel Cordero, Jr. D. Wayne Lukas Peter M. Brant 1:10.40
1987 Very Subtle 3 Pat Valenzuela Melvin F. Stute Ben Rochelle 1:08.80
1986 Smile 4 Jacinto Vasquez Scotty Schulhofer Frances A. Genter 1:08.40
1985 Precisionist 4 Chris McCarron Ross Fenstermaker Fred W. Hooper 1:08.40
1984 Eillo 4 Craig Perret Budd Lepman Crown Stable 1:10.20

Bet Now

Breeders' cup $1,000 Bonus

Exceptional New Member Reward for the Breeders' Cup

Get up to $1,000 free! How does it work? You'll receive a 20% cash bonus on your first deposit of $100 or more. The more you deposit, the bigger the bonus! Join today!
Sign me up!

Bet the Breeders' Cup
on Your Phone!

Take the race with you! Bet on your phone or tablet at home just about everywhere and anytime.
Are you out at the bar with your friends? Bet on the game any time, anywhere. Or, while waiting for your friends to arrive, how about playing a few hands of blackjack or roulette!
BUSR - super easy and super fun.
See Your Mobile Betting Options

Bet on Football

Anytime and Anywhere!

Not only can you bet on horses but also sports with:
Live In-Game Betting
Best Player and Team Propositions
Complete Baseball Betting Odds
Fights, Politics and Entertainment Bets
Bet Anywhere With Your Mobile Phone

Bet on the Breeders' Cup Today!

Join Now
Proudly featured on:


Breeders' Cup, Breeders' Cup World Championship and Breeders' Cup logo are registered trademarks or subsidiaries of Breeders' Cup Limited and/or its affiliates (collectively Breeders' Cup). Breeders' Cup does not sponsor or endorse, and is not associated or affiliated with US Racing or its products, services or promotions. US Racing provides free information, odds, facts and commentary about the Breeders' Cup and horse racing and betting, in general. Third party marks may be referenced in a transformative, editorial, informational, nominative, critical, analytical or comparative context. US Racing may reference marks belonging to third parties pursuant to our right to engage in fair use, fair comment, statutory fair use or trade mark fair use doctrine. As such, US Racing does not contribute to any dilution of any trade or service marks. US Racing provides this information in an effort to educate and grow the sport of thoroughbred racing in North America with an emphasis on attracting new fans of the sport.