Breeders' Cup
Mile Results
Breeders' Cup Betting Made Simple
Sign Up Now

Breeders' Cup Mile Results

Breeders' Cup Betting Made Simple

BUSR is the best site to place your bet on the 2023 Breeders' Cup.

Why? Because, all new members can get up to a $1,000 welcome bonus! By betting on the races you can also qualify for another $150 free!

Bet Now

2022 Breeders' Cup Mile Results

Results PP Horse Trainer Jockey
1 14 Master Of The Seas Charlie Appleby William Buick
2 6 Mawj Saeed Bin Suroor Oisin Murphy
3 3 Casa Creed Bill Mott Luis Saez

2022 Breeders' Cup Mile Payouts

PP Horses Win Place Show
14 Master Of The Seas
6 Mawj
3 Casa Creed

Wager Horses Payout
$1.00 Exacta 14-6 $19.90
$0.50 Trifecta 14-6-3 $82.95
$0.10 Superfecta 14-6-3-2 $16.45
$2.00 Double 1/14 $23.60
$0.50 Pick 3 6/1/14 $22.50

Bet Now

Breeders Cup' Mile Winners

Year Winner Age Jockey Trainer Owner Win Time
2023 Master Of The Seas 5 William Buick Charlie Appleby Godolphin, LLC Lessee 1:32.45
2022 Modern Games 3 William Buick Charlie Appleby Godolphin, LLC Lessee 1:33.96
2021 Space Blues (IRE) 5 James Doyle Charlie Appleby Godolphin, LLC 1:34.01
2019 Uni 5 Joel Rosario Chad Brown Michael Dubb, Head of Plains Partners LLC, Haras d'Etreham, Bethlehem Stables 1:32.45
2018 Expert Eye 3 Frankie Dettori Michael Stoute Khalid Abdullah 1:39.80
2017 World Approval 5 John R. Velazquez Mark E. Casse Live Oak Plantation Racing 1:34.55
2016 Tourist 5 Joel Rosario Bill Mott Winstar Farm 1:31.71
2015 Tepin† 4 Julien Leparoux Mark Casse Robert E Masterson 1:36.69
2014 Karakontie 3 Stephane Pasquier Jonathan Pease Flaxman Holdings 1:32.88
2013 Wise Dan 6 Jose Lezcano Charles Lopresti Morton Fink 1:32.47
2012 Wise Dan 5 John Velazquez Charles Lopresti Morton Fink 1:31.78
2011 Court Vision 6 Robby Albarado Dale Romans Spendthrift Farm 1:37:05
2010 Goldikova† 5 Olivier Peslier Freddy Head Wertheimer et Frere 1:35.16
2009 Goldikova† 4 Olivier Peslier Freddy Head Wertheimer et Frere 1:32.26
2008 Goldikova† 3 Olivier Peslier Freddy Head Wertheimer et Frere 1:33.40
2007 Kip Deville 4 Cornelio Velasquez Richard E. Dutrow, Jr. IEAH Stables et al. 1:39.78
2006 Miesque's Approval 7 Eddie Castro Martin D. Wolfson Live Oak Plantation Racing 1:34.75
2005 Artie Schiller 4 Garrett Gomez James A. Jerkens Timber Bay Farm/Denise Walsh 1:36.10
2004 Singletary 4 David R. Flores Don Chatlos Little Red Feather Stables 1:36.90
2003 Six Perfections† 3 Jerry Bailey Pascal Bary Flaxman Holdings 1:33.86
2002 Domedriver 4 Thierry Thulliez Pascal Bary Flaxman Holdings 1:36.88
2001 Val Royal 5 Jose Valdivia, Jr. Julio Canani David S. Milch 1:32.05
2000 War Chant 3 Gary Stevens Neil Drysdale Irving & Marjorie Cowan 1:34.60
1999 Silic 4 Corey Nakatani Julio Canani J. Terrence Lanni 1:34.20
1998 Da Hoss 6 John Velazquez Michael W. Dickinson Prestonwood/Wallstreet Stables 1:35.20
1997 Spinning World 4 Cash Asmussen Jonathan E. Pease Flaxman Holdings 1:32.60
1996 Da Hoss 4 Gary Stevens Michael W. Dickinson Prestonwood/Wallstreet Stables 1:35.80
1995 Ridgewood Pearl† 3 Johnny Murtagh John Oxx Anne Coughlan 1:43.60
1994 Barathea 4 Frankie Dettori Luca Cumani G. W. Leigh 1:34.40
1993 Lure 4 Mike E. Smith C. R. McGaughey III Claiborne Farm 1:33.40
1992 Lure 3 Mike E. Smith C. R. McGaughey III Claiborne Farm/The Gamely Corp. 1:32.80
1991 Opening Verse 5 Pat Valenzuela Richard J. Lundy Allen E. Paulson 1:37.40
1990 Royal Academy 3 Lester Piggott Vincent O'Brien Classic Ire Stable 1:35.20
1989 Steinlen 6 José Santos D. Wayne Lukas Daniel Wildenstein 1:37.20
1988 Miesque† 4 Freddy Head François Boutin Stavros Niarchos 1:38.60
1987 Miesque† 3 Freddy Head François Boutin Stavros Niarchos 1:32.80
1986 Last Tycoon 3 Yves Saint-Martin Robert Collet Richard C. Strauss 1:35.20
1985 Cozzene 5 Walter Guerra Jan H. Nerud John A. Nerud 1:35.00
1984 Royal Heroine† 4 Fernando Toro John Gosden Robert Sangster 1:32.60
† Indicates filly/mare

Bet Now

Breeders' cup $1,000 Bonus

Exceptional New Member Reward for the Breeders' Cup

Get up to $1,000 free! How does it work? You'll receive a 20% cash bonus on your first deposit of $100 or more. The more you deposit, the bigger the bonus! Join today!
Sign me up!

Bet the Breeders' Cup
on Your Phone!

Take the race with you! Bet on your phone or tablet at home just about everywhere and anytime.
Are you out at the bar with your friends? Bet on the game any time, anywhere. Or, while waiting for your friends to arrive, how about playing a few hands of blackjack or roulette!
BUSR - super easy and super fun.
See Your Mobile Betting Options

Bet on Football

Anytime and Anywhere!

Not only can you bet on horses but also sports with:
Live In-Game Betting
Best Player and Team Propositions
Complete Baseball Betting Odds
Fights, Politics and Entertainment Bets
Bet Anywhere With Your Mobile Phone

Bet on the Breeders' Cup Today!

Join Now
Proudly featured on:


Breeders' Cup, Breeders' Cup World Championship and Breeders' Cup logo are registered trademarks or subsidiaries of Breeders' Cup Limited and/or its affiliates (collectively Breeders' Cup). Breeders' Cup does not sponsor or endorse, and is not associated or affiliated with US Racing or its products, services or promotions. US Racing provides free information, odds, facts and commentary about the Breeders' Cup and horse racing and betting, in general. Third party marks may be referenced in a transformative, editorial, informational, nominative, critical, analytical or comparative context. US Racing may reference marks belonging to third parties pursuant to our right to engage in fair use, fair comment, statutory fair use or trade mark fair use doctrine. As such, US Racing does not contribute to any dilution of any trade or service marks. US Racing provides this information in an effort to educate and grow the sport of thoroughbred racing in North America with an emphasis on attracting new fans of the sport.