Stakes Races

Blue Grass Stakes Odds
For the $600,000 Grade 2 Stakes Race Sign Up Now
Blue Grass Stakes Odds For the $600,000 Grade 2 Stakes Race Sign Up Now

Blue Grass Stakes Odds

For the $600,000 Grade 2 Stakes Race

Twenty three Kentucky Derby winners have used the Blue Grass as a prep for the road to the roses, 11 have completed the Blue Grass-Derby double. Since 1997 the Blue Grass has produced one Kentucky Derby winner from a total of 85 starters, The Blue Grass Stakes at Keeneland sends out the most starters for any Kentucky Derby Prep Race.

Bet Now on Blue Grass Stakes

BUSR is the best site to place your bet on the Blue Grass Stakes.

Why? Because, all new members can get up to a $500 welcome bonus! You'll also get free bets and great bonuses found nowhere else online!

So what are you waiting for?  Blue Grass Stakes Odds are live.

2020 Blue Grass Stakes Odds

Post Horse Trainer Jockey Odds
Blue Grass Stakes Odds
1 Shivaree Ralph Nicks John Velazquez 8-1
2 Finnick the Fierce Rey Hernandez Jose Ortiz 12-1
3 Art Collector Tom Drury Jr. Brian Hernandez Jr. 6-1
4 Mr. Big News Bret Calhoun Mitchell Murrill 10-1
5 Man in the Can Ron Moquett Tyler Gaffalione 12-1
6 Hard Lighting Alexis Delgado Rafael Bejarano 50-1
7 Swiss Skydiver Kenny McPeek Mike Smith 3-1
8 Basin Steve Asmussen Ricardo Santana Jr. 8-1
9 Attachment Rate Dale Romans Luis Saez 20-1
10 Rushie Michael McCarthy Javier Castellano 5-1
11 Hunt the Front Nick Zito Corey Lanerie 20-1
12 Enforceable Mark Casse Joel Rosario 8-1
13 Tiesto Bill Mott Flavien Prat 15-1

Bet Now on Blue Grass Stakes

2020 Blue Grass Stakes Day Schedule

  • $150,000 Appalachian Stakes (G2T)
  • $400,000 Central Bank Ashland Stakes (G1)
  • $350,000 Coolmore Jenny Wiley Stakes (G1T)
  • $250,000 Madison Stakes (G1)
  • $150,000 Shakertown Stakes (G2T)
  • $600,000 Toyota Blue Grass (G2)

Blue Grass Stakes Past Winners

Year Winner Jockey Trainer Owner Time
2019 Vekoma Javier Castellano George Weaver R.A. Hill Stable/Gatsas Stables 1:50.93
2018 Good Magic Jose Ortiz Chad Brown eFive Racing Thoroughbreds/Stonestreet Stables 1:50.18
2017 Irap Julien Leparoux Doug O'Neill Reddam Racing LLC 1:50.39
2016 Brody's Cause Luis Saez Dale L. Romans Albaugh Family Stable 1:50.20
2015 Carpe Diem John Velazquez Todd Pletcher WinStar Farm/Stonestreet Stables 1:49.77
2014 Dance With Fate Corey S. Nakatani Peter Eurton Alesia/Bran Jam Stable/Ciaglia Racing 1:50.06
2013 Java's War Julien Leparoux Kenneth G. McPeek Charles E. Fipke 1:50.27
2012 Dullahan Kent Desormeaux Dale Romans Donegal Racing 1:47.94
2011 Brilliant Speed Joel Rosario Thomas Albertrani Live Oak Plantation 1:50.92
2010 Stately Victor Alan Garcia Michael J. Maker F. Thomas & Jack Conway 1:48.69
2009 General Quarters Eibar Coa Thomas R. McCarthy Thomas R. McCarthy 1:49.26
2008 Monba Edgar Prado Todd A. Pletcher Starlight Stables et al. 1:49.71
2007 Dominican Rafael Bejarano Darrin Miller Silverton Hill LLC 1:51.33
2006 Sinister Minister Garrett Gomez Bob Baffert Mercedes Stable et al. 1:48.85
2005 Bandini John R. Velazquez Todd A. Pletcher Michael Tabor 1:48.85
2004 The Cliff's Edge Shane Sellers Nick Zito Robert V. LaPenta 1:49.42
2003 Peace Rules Edgar Prado Robert J. Frankel Edmund A. Gann 1:51.73
2002 Harlan's Holiday Edgar Prado Ken McPeek Starlight Stable 1:51.51
2001 Millennium Wind Laffit Pincay, Jr. David Hofmans D & J Heerensperger 1:48.32
2000 High Yield Pat Day D. Wayne Lukas Tabor/Lewis/Magnier 1:48.60
1999 Menifee Pat Day W. Elliott Walden Hancock / Stone 1:48.60
1998 Halory Hunter Gary Stevens Nick Zito Celtic Pride Stable 1:47.80
1997 Pulpit Shane Sellers Frank L. Brothers Claiborne Farm 1:49.80
1996 Skip Away Shane Sellers Sonny Hine Carolyn Hine 1:47.20
1995 Wild Syn Randy Romero Thomas K. Arnemann Jurgen K. Arnemann 1:49.20
1994 Holy Bull Mike E. Smith Warren A. Croll, Jr. Warren A. Croll, Jr. 1:50.00
1993 Prairie Bayou Mike E. Smith Tom Bohannan Loblolly Stable 1:49.60
1992 Pistols and Roses Jacinto Vasquez George Gianos Willis Family Stables 1:49.00
1991 Strike the Gold Chris Antley Nick Zito BCC Stable 1:48.40
1990 Summer Squall Pat Day Neil J. Howard Dogwood Stable 1:48.60

Proudly featured on: